Назад
VOLKAN BOZAY, NEW CEO OF THE TURKISH CEMENT MANUFACTURERS’ ASSOCIATION
14.10.2020

Volkan Bozay, who served in executive positions in public and private sectors for many years, has been assigned as the CEO of the Turkish Cement Manufacturers’ Association (TÇMB).        

Dr. Tamer Saka, Chairman of the Board of TÇMB, stated that strategic priorities of the sector will be realized with the assignment of Volkan Bozay

 

As of October 13, 2020, Volkan Bozay was appointed CEO of the Turkish Cement Manufacturers’ Association (TÇMB), which is an international representative of the Turkish cement industry. Ismail Bulut will continue his activities as an Advisor to the Chairman of the Board of Directors, having made major contributions to the TÇMB ‘s strategic work areas in his tenure as CEO.

Serving as an executive in public and private sectors for many years, Bozay started his professional career taking many executive posts respectively, specialist at R&D Unit of   Undersecretariat of Treasury and Foreign Trade, then assigned as the Head of the Finance Department of the Housing Development Administration of Turkey (TOKI) and was a Board Member of the Emlak Konut Real Estate Investment Company, he continued to serve in the public sector with his position as the Asst.General Manager at  General Directorate of Promotions of the Ministry of Culture and Tourism between the years 2004-2006.    He later worked in private sector as a Corporate Relations Manager for several years at British American Tobacco, Turkey .

Volkan Bozay received his MBA Degree on finance and strategy from Peter F. Drucker School of Management, Claremont Graduate University, USA and having BA degree in Business Administration from Middle East Technical University. (METU) In addition to his professional career, Bozay has been serving as a Board Member of the Turkish Exporters’ Assembly and also a Board Member of the National Association of Tobacco Products Manufacturers at Aegean Exporters’ Association (EIB) since 2011.

Dr. Tamer Saka, Chairman of the Board of TÇMB, made the following statement: “We would like to extend our gratitude to Mr. İsmail Bulut for his valuable contributions and carrying out important works as CEO wishing him success in his new position. We believe that; with his valuable experience in the public and private sectors, Volkan Bozay, who took over the service flag, will make significant contributions to our organization and cement industry.   First and foremost of these contributions will be to carry the TÇMB to its future vision by realizing the strategic priorities of the sector. In advance, we wish him success.”

If you have found a spelling error, please, notify us by selecting that text and pressing Ctrl+Enter.

Продолжение читайте в журнале

Для этого вам нужно оформить один из вариантов подписки и можете читать все статьи без ограничений и в любом удобном для вас формате.

Оформить подписку

Назад
ВОЛКАН БОЗАЙ, НОВЫЙ ГЕНЕРАЛЬНЫЙ ДИРЕКТОР ТУРЕЦКОЙ АССОЦИАЦИИ ПРОИЗВОДИТЕЛЕЙ ЦЕМЕНТА
14.10.2020

Волкан Бозай был назначен генеральным директором Турецкой Ассоциации производителей цемента (TÇMB) 13 октября 2020 г., (Ассоциация представляет турецкую цементную промышленность на международном пространстве). Исмаил Булут, внеся значительный вклад в стратегическое направление работы TÇMB в период своего пребывания на посту генерального директора, продолжит свою деятельность в качестве советника председателя совета директоров.

Бозай работал на позиции исполнительного директора в государственном и частном секторах в течение многих лет. На протяжении своей профессиональной карьеры, он занимал многие руководящие должности, работал специалистом отдела исследований и разработок Министерства финансов и внешней торговли, затем был назначен руководителем финансового отдела Управления жилищного строительства Турции (TOKI), был членом совета директоров инвестиционной компании Emlak Konut Real Estate Investment Company, позднее в 2004-2006 г.  работал в государственном секторе на позиции Помощника Генерального директора Главного управления по продвижению  Министерства культуры и туризма. Позже в течение нескольких лет  Бозай занимал должность менеджера по корпоративным отношениям в British American Tobacco, Турция.

Волкан Бозай получил степень магистра по финансам в Школе менеджмента Питера Ф. Друкера, Клермонтский университет, США, а также степень бакалавра делового администрирования в Ближневосточном техническом университете. (METU) помимо своей профессиональной карьеры, Бозай с 2011 года является членом правления турецкой Ассамблеи экспортеров, а также членом правления Национальной Ассоциации производителей табачных изделий при Ассоциации экспортеров Эгейского моря (EIB).

Д-р Тамер Сака, Председатель правления Турецкой Ассоциации производителей цемента (TÇMB), сделал следующее заявление: “Мы хотели бы выразить нашу благодарность г-ну Исмаилу Булуту за его ценный вклад и работу над важными проектами на позиции генерального директора и пожелать ему успехов на новом посту. Мы верим, что благодаря своему ценному опыту работы в государственном и частном секторах Волкан Бозай, взявший на себя бразды правления, внесет значительный вклад в нашу организацию и цементную промышленность. Cамый большой вклад будет заключаться в том, чтобы воплотить перспективы развития Турецкой Ассоциации производителей цемента (TÇMB) путем реализации стратегических приоритетов отрасли. Желаем ему успехов.”

Если вы нашли ошибку, пожалуйста, выделите фрагмент текста и нажмите Ctrl+Enter.

Продолжение читайте в журнале

Для этого вам нужно оформить один из вариантов подписки и можете читать все статьи без ограничений и в любом удобном для вас формате.

Оформить подписку